Return to Headlines

Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) School Food Service Section

Jefferson Parish Schools today announced an amendment to its policy for serving meals to students under the National School Lunch and School Breakfast Programs for the 2023-2024 school year. All students will be served lunch and breakfast at no charge at the following sites:

Adams, Airline Park, Alexander, Audubon, Benson, Birney, Bissonet, Bonnabel, Boudreaux, Bridgedale, Bunche, Chateau, Cherbonnier, Clancy, Collins, George Cox, Douglass Community, East Jefferson, Ehret, Ellender, Ellis, Estelle, Emmett Gilbert, Fisher, Grand Isle, Green Park, Greenlawn, Gretna Academy, Harahan, Hart, Haynes, Hazel Park, Hearst, Higgins, Isaac Joseph, Janet, Jefferson, JCFA, Johnson Gretna Park, Keller, Kerner, Laureate, Lincoln, Livaudais, Marrero Middle, Matas, McDonogh #26, Meisler, Metairie Academy, Moscona, Patrick Taylor, Pittman, Ray St. Pierre, Riverdale, Riviere, Ruppel Academie Francaise, Schneckenburger, Solis, Strehle Community, T.H. Harris, Terrytown, Thomas Jefferson, Truman, West Jefferson, Woodland West, Woodmere, Woods, and Worley.

For additional information, please contact: Jefferson Parish Schools, Attention: Claire DeLerno, Executive Director of Food Services, Operations Division, 4600 River Road, Marrero, LA 70072, (504) 349 – 7687,