• Superintendent's Special Education Council

    The Superintendent’s Special Education Council will discuss and provide meaningful feedback to the Superintendent regarding special education policies, procedures, and resources. Additionally, this council will be tasked with increasing the level of support and collaboration through engagement and education to the community at large as it relates to special education in Jefferson Parish Schools. This council will advise and advocate, not decide policy.

    2021-22 Special Education Council Members

    Congratulations to the 12 members of our Superintendent's Special Education Council.

    • Sarah Aucoin
    • Ariann Arana
    • Ayesha Ayyad
    • Jason Bruzik
    • AnnMarie Dunn
    • Lacey Ellis
    • Windy Hassan
    • Patricia Houin
    • Jennifer Macias
    • Chelsea Moore
    • Jamilia Trench


    2021-22 Meeting Dates

    Council members’ discussions and input are highly valued and member attendance at all council meetings is encouraged. Due to Hurricane Ida, the council will meet three times this school year (instead of four) from 1:00 to 2:30 p.m. at alternating sites. All meeting attendees will adhere to the health and safety protocols outlined in our Start Strong Jefferson plan.

    • December 16, 2021 at the JP Schools Administration Building located at 501 Manhatten Blvd. in Harvey 
    • February 10, 2022 at the JP Schools Administration Building located at 501 Manhattan Blvd. in Harvey
    • April 7, 2022 at the Paul Emenes Building located at 822 S. Clearview Pkwy. in Harahan
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Past Superintendent's Special Education Councils

  • 2021-22 Special Education Council

  • 2020-21 Special Education Council

  • 2019-20 Special Education Council

  • 2018-19 Special Education Council