District 1: President Dr. Gerard LeBlanc

  • Gerard LeBlanc

    Dr. Gerard LeBlanc is very familiar with Jefferson Parish Schools, having worked for the district in the Central Office as well as at multiple schools serving the roles of principal, assistant principal, teacher and disciplinarian through the years. Currently, LeBlanc is an adjunct professor at the University of Holy Cross. LeBlanc earned his bachelor's degree, masters of education and doctorate in educational administration from the University of New Orleans. 

Contact Dr. LeBlanc

District 1 Schools

    • Ella C. Pittman Elementary School
    • Frederick Douglass Community School
    • Geraldine Boudreaux Elementary School
    • Gretna No. 2 Academy for Advanced Studies
    • Issac G. Joseph Elementary
    • Jefferson Chamber Foundation Academy (JCFA)
    • L.H. Marrero Middle School
    • Livaudais Middle School
    • McDonogh 26 Elementary School
    • Ray St. Pierre Academy for Advanced Studies
    • Ruppel Academie Francaise
    • Stella Worley Middle School
    • Terrytown Elementary School
    • West Jefferson High School
    • William Hart Elementary School
    • Young Audiences Charter School